

## FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT AND CALL FOR



# XXVIII CONFERENCE OF LIGHTWEIGHT STRUCTURES IN CIVIL ENGINEERING

Lightweight Structures in Civil Engineering Conferences are a series of annual international conferences, which have been organized by Polish leading Universities.

The aim of the Conference is to bring together researchers and professionals from different countries and to provide opportunity to present results of their work.

The XXVIII LSCE'2022 will take place at the Faculty of Civil and Transport Engineering of the Poznan University of Technology. The University is among the most recognizable technical universities in Poland and dates back to 1919

> 1ST-**DECEMBER** 2022 2ND



POZNAŃ **POLAND** 

### **CONFERENCE LANGUAGE:**

English.

## **CALL FOR ABSTRACT:**

Abstract should be written in English, and fit on two or four pages.

Abstract guideline for Authors: https://www.lsce.pl/download

## **CONFERENCE FEE:**

Regular Participants: PLN 1500(EUR 330) • architecture

Participants without abstract and members of SKM KILiW

PLN 1350(EUR 300) • form finding and PTMKM:

#### **IMPORTANT DATES:**

Submission of abstract

deadline: 30.10.2022 07.11.2022

Approval of abstract:

Conference fee payment

deadline: 14.11.2022

Seminar opening: 01.12.2022

#### **CONFERENCE TOPICS:**

- lightweight structures
- structural optimization
- analytical methods in structural design

- computer modeling in structural design
- space structures
- cable structures
- reliability analysis
- structural retrofitting
- structural engineering
- experimental tests on structural members
- - architectural design

#### **SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE:**

Chiara Bedon	Italy
Bartłomiej Błachowski	Poland
Ewa Błazik-Borowa	Poland
Laszlo Dunai	Hungary
Aguinaldo Fraddosio	Italy
Marcin Gajewski	Poland
Leroy Gardner	England
Marian Giżejowski	Poland
Jarosław Górski	Poland
Michał Guminiak	Poland
Eugeniusz Hotała	Poland

Piotr Iwicki Robert Jankowski **Karoly Jarmai** Stanisław Jemioło Marcin Kamiński Aleksander Kozłowski Mieczysław Kuczma Jörg Lange Tomasz Lewiński Przemysław Litewka Amelia Loja Leszek Małyszko Jakub Marcinowski Mariusz Maślak Hartmut Pasternak **Zbigniew Pozorski** Katarzyna Rzeszut Tomasz Siwowski Leopold Sokół Wojciech Sumelka Jacek Szafran Jacek Szer Maciej Szumigała Andrzej Szychowski Lucjan Ślęczka Romuald Tarczewski Elżbieta Urbańska-Galewska Paulo M. M. Vila Real

Poland **Poland** Hungary **Poland Poland** Poland **Poland** Germany Poland Poland Portugal **Poland** Poland **Poland** Germany Poland Poland Poland France **Poland** Poland Poland **Poland** Poland **Poland Poland** Poland Portugal

# Organised by:









# Co-sponsored by:











# Organizing Committee:

Katarzyna Rzeszut Jacek Szafran Robert Studziński Tomasz Szumigała Katarzyna Ciesielczyk Maciej Dybizbański Artur Matusiak Aleksandra Szczepańska

Chairwoman Vice-chairman Vice-chairman Secretary